Pics from a few days ago at the Woodland Park Rose Garden in #Seattle

These are some pics from our outing to the Woodland Park Rose Garden.  We were fortunate to have yet again, a day of gorgeous sunshine and mild temps.  I had an urge to visit the garden that day but then was reminded on our drive over that the season was a bit premature for roses to be in bloom.  Still, I was banking on taking in some sun on what I remembered to be an absolute lush carpet of grass.

True enough, roses were in the process of budding, but no blooms were to be had...except for one!  Apparently no one told this one rose bush that it was not yet the right time to be in bloom :)  We took a sniff of hybrid tea rose goodness and blissed out walking through the garden.  Isaac and my wife, Paula had the right idea, going barefoot.

While they were running around, wrapped up in a game of chase, I took a few snapshots of lamb ears, lavender, and various other features of the garden.  I also sat near a patch of clovers and did an obligatory search for four-leafers.  Found one, but it was mangled a bit and I "returned" the luck back to the patch :)

I will reprise this post with another when the roses make their appearance in all their glory!