Pictures from our afternoon visit to the Japanese Garden at Washington Park Arboretum #UWBotanicGarden

Possibly Paula's new favorite place (definitely one of my top pics for places to be in this city!). We ventured into one of the more amazing Japanese Gardens that I've ever been to (Missouri Botanical, Portland, Shofuso House-Philadelphia...). Of course I'm sure my perspective would shift a bit should I ever be fortunate enough to visit a Japanese garden in Japan. Maybe then, we can quell Isaac's train obsession a bit with a ride on a shinkansen. The afternoon sun in Seattle was gorgeous and once again, I have to compensate for the less than stellar iPhone camera as well as my point and shoot Canon with software "enhancement." I have a feeling a DSLR is in our near future.

Oh and the koi, interestingly not as rabid for food as the one's we experienced in St. Louis!